Chapters in New Mexico

NMAEYC Chapters

NMAEYC is a state affiliate of the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). Our New Mexico state affiliate is comprised of 6 chapters that cover the entire state of New Mexico. This enables all of our members to network with other early childhood educators living in their same or neighboring communities and to get involved in the issues affecting the state and the counties.

Please see the map to identify your local chapter

You may contact any representatives via


Counties served: Bernalillo, Southern Sandoval, Torrance, Valencia
Representative - Laura Docterman

Four Corners

Counties served:  Cibola, McKinley, Northwest Sandoval, San Juan
Representatives - Kathy DeSoto Strickland, Lucille Yellowman & Arlynda Blackhorse


Counties served: Colfax, Harding, Mora, Los Alamos, Northeast Sandoval, Rio Arriba, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Taos, Union
Representative - Ann MacVicar & Alberto Mares  


Counties served: Doña Ana, Otero, Sierra
Representatives - Tina Klose 


Counties served: Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Eddy, Guadalupe, Lea, Lincoln, Roosevelt, Quay
Representatives - Cynthia Cicero


Counties served: Catron, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, Socorro
Representative - Anita Rios and Susie Medina

Share This